Hydrangea Wedding Invitations

hydrangea wedding cards

Note Card From the “Blue Heaven” Design Line

I use my own images of the hydrangea flowers I grow to create wedding stationery including wedding invitations. I begin with the invitation design (usually) and make matching RSVP cards and other enclosures, thank you cards, postage and stickers from that design.

My store, BlueHyd, is set up at the Zazzle site, along with many other designers who also compete for your attention for wedding stationery and more. The competition, not only on the site, but all over the internet, is tight and the copying of designs is apparent everywhere. We all want to make something that is popular with brides – be it flowers, themes, or colors. And those trends tend to change rapidly.

I began my BlueHyd store so I could feature the hydrangea flower only on paper. I hadn’t seen many sets of wedding stationery with a pretty, realistic flower featured as the central theme and I wanted to offer brides the option to include it.

I can still claim that all my images are strictly my own – with the exception of the dark pink one. I can’t grow pink hydrangeas! I don’t buy them from stock photo sites. I begin with a large, clear image and usually remove the background, which is a time-consuming process. I then combine it with other design elements and try my best to make a unique design. Of course unique designs can be copied once they are out there for everyone to see, but they can’t use my images.

Most customers don’t care whose design came first, they just buy what they like. I opened my store on October 19th, 2009 and began by making blue hydrangea invitations. They have become popular- and with more than just brides.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,139 other followers