A Beautiful Day Just Before Spring

green clover leaves

May you find a 4-leaf clover today!

Happy St. Paddy’s Day to all and I hope you will be enjoying beautiful weather like we will here in the northeastern U.S..  It’s early yet, but clouds will be giving way to sun and warmth which has me wondering what to do that will get me outdoors.

It’s too early to garden, and I spent one afternoon last week raking up the dirt that the plow guy dug up from my lawn.  I’ve  also rounded up the broken branches that littered the front yard, so I’m wondering what sort of work I can do today.

There is always the chore of cutting back the wild blackberry briars that line the back hill, but I hate the thought of messing with those thorny shoots.

Maybe I will just take a hike.  I’ve been wanting to check out the trails at Miller State Park at Pack Monadnock, as it is just a few miles away.  This town also has an awesome bike / walking trail so I could do that.

I could visit a local garden center, but that will just make me want to buy stuff – and the IRS is taking all my money, so I can’t do that.  Gardening will have to wait – for months – but I think I might get some seedlings started indoors.  I know that all this sunshine will make me want to grow something.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,139 other followers